Nebraska Boater Safety Option B: Test Only
Sorry, we are no longer accepting registrations for this course. Please contact our office to find out if it will be rescheduled, or if alternative classes are available.
Nebraska law requires any motorboat operator (including personal watercraft) born after December 31, 1985, to complete a Boating Safety Course and be in possession of a course certificate when operating the boat. You must be at least 14 years of age to operate a motorboat (including personal watercraft) in Nebraska. Adults are encouraged to attend with their youth and boat owners often qualify for insurance discounts upon completing the course. Option B is the home study review/test out session ONLY. To prepare for this 3-hour test out session, student may download study materials from the Nebraska Game and Parks website. http://outdoornebraska.ne.gov/boating/ Class date and time are also listed on the website.